Two more yarns from the ditch

by Ken Carpenter

I was going to say yarns from the gutter, but I didn’t want to scare anybody away. It is not that I don’t have an affinity with the gutters of the world, it is just that even though my two latest story picks are about butts and burps, they are semi-civilized. Don’t get me wrong, they won’t be discussed by ladies with plunging necklines (hmmm, subject matter for the future?) at a cocktail lounge. They might be mimicked in a normal bar though.

I have to grudgingly agree that the good old USA is not ruled by bodily functions and body parts, though the lies spewed forth from the assholes who run the country may provide evidence to the contrary. My Blog’s primary purpose is to provide a chuckle or two for the people who rely on a sense of humor to deal with every day hassles. I don’t think I always meet my goal, but for the most part I try. Sometimes laughs can be hard to come by, but if we really pay attention to what is going on around us there is always something to make fun of. I have to admit, the majority of the time it is my own imperfect approach to life that ends up clicking the chortle button in my gray matter. That is OK with me, as long as nobody holds me down and superglues a big, red, rubber nose on me. More on that another time.

