If old age and gangs of animals scare you, run like the wind!

by Ken Carpenter

 

Just so you know, I have been blocked from sending friend requests on Facebook for 7 days. That is OK, since it is likely that only people who accepted me as I am are reading this. I accomplished what I wanted to, which is enlightening friends and friends of friends about my new Blog. It is only stories, not a constant series of bitching, so I hope it is enjoyed by a few happy people.

Today my two stories are about long-lived animals, and a remarkable woman who lived to be 122. She liked wine, chocolate, tobacco and song so we should all salute her.

The other story is all about gangs, mostly animal, and I learned a lot while researching it. Unfortunately, I have already forgotten most of it. Did I mention that the first story is about old things? I forget. 

