Another old diet bit the dust

by Ken Carpenter

Happy Day After Easter! Now, what are you going to do with all that candy? Almost seven years ago to the day, I didn’t have to ask that question. I was in the midst of a sentence in the South Beach Diet Prison, and glad to write about it.
It is not that it is worse than other fad diets, in fact it is one of the better ones. The main point I want to make is that fancy diets are putting millions of dollars in somebody’s bank account. That somebody quite often only pretends to care if an individual loses weight as long as they pay their share.
You might be glad to know that I survived that particular diet plan with minimal scarring. Since then I have relied on occasional fat-fueled diets of my own invention. They all fail or semi-work as well as the big name diets.
Enjoy your Monday, and I hope all the candy doesn’t make you drag all day.

